City of Gold

(Mathew Connor Adventure Series Book 1)

City of Gold

Finding the Incas' lost City of Gold would be the discovery of a lifetime. But failing could mean her death… Archaeologist Matthew Connor and his friends Cal and Robyn are finally home after a dangerous retrieval expedition in India. While they succeeded in obtaining the priceless Pandu artifact they sought, it almost cost them their lives. Still, Matthew is ready for the next adventure. Yet when new intel surfaces indicating the possible location of the legendary City of Gold, Matthew is hesitant to embark on the quest. Not only is the evidence questionable but it means looking for the lost city of Paititi far away from where other explorers have concentrated their efforts. As appealing as making the discovery would be, it’s just too risky. But when Cal’s girlfriend, Sophie, is abducted by Matthew’s old nemesis who is dead-set on acquiring the Pandu statue, Matthew may be forced into action. Saving Sophie’s life means either breaking into the Royal Ontario Museum to steal the relic or offering up something no one in his or her right mind can refuse—the City of Gold. Now Matthew and his two closest friends have to find a city and a treasure that have been lost for centuries. And they only have seven days to do it. As they race against the clock, they quickly discover that the streets they seek aren’t actually paved with gold, but with blood. City of Gold is an exciting, action-packed, edge-of-your-seat adventure that’s akin to an Indiana Jones story set in modern times. It’s light on history and heavy on action, suspense, and intrigue. Buy this international bestselling book today and strap yourself in for an action-packed good time! About the Mathew Connor Adventure Series: Action-adventure books for the mystery lover. Strap yourself in for an adventure with archaeologist and treasure hunter Matthew Connor and his two closest friends as they travel the globe to uncover legends the world has all but forgotten. Indiana Jones meets the twenty-first century. This is the perfect book series for fans of Indiana Jones, Lara Croft, National Treasure, and The Relic Hunter.

Raina Sun Mystery Boxed Set Vol 3 (Books 7 - 9)

Raina Sun Mystery Boxed Set Vol 3 (Books 7 - 9)

This set includes books 7-9 of the Raina Sun Mystery Series. For readers who like cozy mysteries, quirky characters, a dash of humor, and Chinese-American culture. Smoldering Flames and Secrets Raina Sun is in San Francisco, preparing for her cousin’s upcoming wedding…to her ex-boyfriend. Even though she is a reluctant bridesmaid, she understands duty to her family. When the bridegroom shows an unusual interest in her fiancé, and a dead body drops in during the rehearsal dinner, Raina is drawn into another murder investigation. Hazy Grooms and Homicides Raina Sun arrives in Las Vegas to elope and ends up with a missing groom. With an overbooked hotel-casino and a rock and roll conference, Raina thought her fiancé was helping the hotel-casino with their security—until a strange woman searches Raina’s room and a dead woman is found in a laundry bag. Chilly Comforts and Disasters Raina Sun is newly married and enjoying her role as the police station's unofficial pastry chef. When her husband bought a dilapidated old house on a steal, they are thrown into a whirlwind of construction activities with well-meaning relatives coming into town, permit issues, and a dead body behind the drywall of the living room. Don't miss this fabulous deal. Grab all three books and joy the fun.

Where is American Literature?

Where is American Literature?

Where is American Literature? offers a spirited andcompelling argument for rethinking the way we view Americanliterature in relation to the nation while powerfully demonstratingwhy it continues to matter in a global age. A refreshing and accessible investigation into thevarious locations - linguistic, geographical, virtual, ideological- where American writing is produced and consumed Takes a highly original approach by viewing US literaturespatially rather than chronologically or thematically, retuning ourunderstanding of the subject The book offers a vital intervention in current debates overthe impact of digital technologies on the production and receptionof literature, ensuring that the field remains lively anddynamic Invites readers to reconsider the subject by questioningcurrent perspectives on, and approaches to, US literature, offeringa range of fresh perspectives on familiar texts and topics

Doing Digital Humanities

Practice, Training, Research

Doing Digital Humanities

Digital Humanities is rapidly evolving as a significant approach to/method of teaching, learning and research across the humanities. This is a first-stop book for people interested in getting to grips with digital humanities whether as a student or a professor. The book offers a practical guide to the area as well as offering reflection on the main objectives and processes, including: Accessible introductions of the basics of Digital Humanities through to more complex ideas A wide range of topics from feminist Digital Humanities, digital journal publishing, gaming, text encoding, project management and pedagogy Contextualised case studies Resources for starting Digital Humanities such as links, training materials and exercises Doing Digital Humanities looks at the practicalities of how digital research and creation can enhance both learning and research and offers an approachable way into this complex, yet essential topic.

Gold Tested in Fire

A New Pentecost for the Catholic Priesthood

Gold Tested in Fire

The recent Year for Priests focused considerable attention on the priesthood, resulting in many books, articles, retreats, conferences, and symposia. In Gold Tested in Fire, Ronald D. Witherup, SS, makes an important new contribution. Intersecting scriptural and theological context with lived pastoral insight, Witherup explores both classic and contemporary understandings of the priesthood, offers insights into the four pillars" suggested for priestly formation, and looks at the charism of priests, and the need for ongoing formation across a life-span. Having engaged in priestly formation in seminaries for a number of years, Witherup moves beyond overly idealized or pietistic approaches to the presbyteral life to offer key insights on the challenges and rewards inherent in contemporary priestly ministry. Underlying his approach is the firm conviction that the present testing in the priesthood is a profound summons to a new Pentecost, inopportunity for the priesthood to be cleansed and remade, and ultimately stronger.

Cat in a Vegas Gold Vendetta

A Midnight Louie Mystery

Cat in a Vegas Gold Vendetta

Temple Barr is an ace P.R. wizard when it comes to promoting Las Vegas' hottest clients. She's also an amateur sleuth who has caught her share of bad guys. B-movie actress Savannah Ashleigh begs Temple to investigate the suspicious death of her rich aunt's handyman. Temple happily takes the case, if for no other reason than to take her mind off her chaotic private life. Her ex-fiancé, the Mystifying Max, is back–minus his memory. And current fiancé Matt Devine has shown up from a stint in Chicago with the promise of a surprising future. Which may or may not include Temple. As Temple digs into the man's untimely demise she finds plenty of suspect and greedy humans swarming around the ailing Aunt Violet, who means to leave her estate to her resident cats. Temple thinks she's close to solving the case, but it becomes clear to Midnight Louie, Temple's roommate and ace feline detective, that there are more deaths both human and feline coming. Add in the return of a mysterious stalker from the past, and it's murder and mayhem on all fronts for Temple, Louie, and the ones they love in the newest story in the Midnight Louie mystery series. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Jones & Parker Case Files

16 Mysteries to Solve Yourself

Jones & Parker Case Files

There’s something mysterious going on in everyone’s favorite town . . . Odyssey, of course! No mystery is too big or too small for Emily Jones and Matthew Parker. Whether it is helping the new doctor unlock her office safe or helping Mr. Whittaker find paint cans that have mysteriously disappeared, the Jones and Parker Detective Agency is on the case. Who knows what’s in store for these young detectives? This book compiles 16 of the best stories originally published in Clubhouse magazine into one fun-filled volume. Kids can play detective along with Emily and Matthew as they hear the evidence and examine the clues provided. Filled with humor and fun, this new addition to the Adventures in Odyssey line will be a sure hit with kids.

The Gold Rush of California

A Bibliography of Periodical Articles

The Gold Rush of California