The Cold Dish

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear and Deputy Victoria Moretti Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

The Cold Dish

'The characters talk straight from the hip and the Wyoming landscape is its own kind of eloquence' New York Times After 25 years as Sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of ending his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody was one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear and Deputy Victoria Moretti Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

The Cold Dish

After a young man who was once convicted for raping a Cheyenne girl is found dead, sheriff Walt Longmire, his deputy Victoria Moretti, and friend Henry Standing Bear all join together in the investigation.

The Cold Dish

After decades of peace between the white and Native American communities of early American Wyoming, a young man who was once convicted for raping a Cheyenne girl is found dead, prompting sheriff Walt Longmire, his deputy Victoria Moretti, and friend Henry Standing Bear to investigate. A first novel. 25,000 first printing.

Best Served on a Cold Dish

Amer W. Awad. Best served OnACOld dish Best served OnACOld dish Amer W.
Awad Copyright © 2010.

Best Served on a Cold Dish

Jayson Knight always thought of his boss, Mr. Jameson, with respect and loyalty. But these virtues are tested when he is entrusted with a wish just before Mr. Jameson’s last breath. Without hesitation, Jayson takes on the mission to protect his boss’s wife while looking after the woman he loves. They must quickly escape from the men who murdered Mr. Jameson. But who are these men? Follow Jayson’s action-filled journey as he enters an intricate web of family feud fueled with deceit, disloyalty, and frustrations. Filled with heart-stopping encounters, this book will make you see how vengeance is indeed Best Served on a Cold Dish.

A Dish Best Served Cold

'New Jersey Monthly 'More twists in it than a bowl of rotini.' Suspense Magazine 'My mouth is already watering for the next book in this delicious series.' Myshelf.com

A Dish Best Served Cold

At the Casa Lido, the end of summer means a party, and hit whodunit writer Victoria 'Vic' Rienzi and her family are cooking like crazy for the restaurant's seventieth anniversary celebration. As they chop onions and garlic, old family friend Pete Petrocelli stops by, saying he knows something that would make for a good mystery novel. Curious, Vic asks Nonna to elaborate on Pete's claim and learns of a relative who mysteriously disappeared back in Italy . . . The night of the party brings a crowd - and a full throttle hurricane. When the storm finally passes, everyone thinks they're in the clear - until the first casualty is found, and it's Pete. Remembering his visit, Vic isn't certain Pete's death was an accident and decides to dig deeper into his story. What she finds is meatier than Nonna's sauce . . . Praise for the Italian Kitchen Mysteries-'So good I can taste it.' New York Timesbestselling author Stephanie Evanovich'I enjoyed every bite.' New York Timesbestselling author Jenn McKinlay'Blends mystery with comedy, romance, family drama, a vivid and affectionate portrayal of the Jersey Shore.' New Jersey Monthly'More twists in it than a bowl of rotini.' Suspense Magazine'My mouth is already watering for the next book in this delicious series.' Myshelf.com

Junkyard Dogs

An effort to remove a junkyard adjacent to a lucrative Wyoming land development project is thrown into conflict when human remains are discovered at the site, a situation that pits Sheriff Walt Longmire and his companions against ...

Junkyard Dogs

An effort to remove a junkyard adjacent to a lucrative Wyoming land development project is thrown into conflict when human remains are discovered at the site, a situation that pits Sheriff Walt Longmire and his companions against increasingly volatile locals.

Death Without Company

... du Roman Noir, and the 2015 SNCF Prix du Polar. His novella, Spirit of
Steamboat, was the first One Book Wyoming selection. He lives in Ucross,
Wyoming, population twenty-five. By Craig Johnson The Longmire Series The
Cold Dish Death.

Death Without Company

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter--Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman’s dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.

Woman s Day Simply Delicious Cold Dishes

Provides recipes for appetizers, soups, main dishes, salads, sandwiches, desserts, and beverages which are served cold or at room temperature

Woman s Day Simply Delicious Cold Dishes

Provides recipes for appetizers, soups, main dishes, salads, sandwiches, desserts, and beverages which are served cold or at room temperature

The Devil s Cold Dish

A Mystery Eleanor Kuhns. The Devil's Cold Dish ELEANOR KUHNS _
MINOTAUR BOOKS NEW YORK This is a work of fiction. All of the characters,

The Devil s Cold Dish

Will Rees is back home on his farm in 1796 Maine with his teenage son, his pregnant wife, their five adopted children, and endless farm work under the blistering summer sun. But for all that, Rees is happy to have returned to Dugard, Maine, the town where he was born and raised, and where he's always felt at home. Until now. When a man is found dead - murdered - after getting into a public dispute with Rees, Rees starts to realize someone is intentionally trying to pin the murder on him. Then, his farm is attacked, his wife is accused of witchcraft, and a second body is found that points to the Rees family. Rees can feel the town of Dugard turning against him, and he knows that he and his family won't be safe there unless he can find the murderer and reveal the truth...before the murderer gets to him first.

The Dark Horse

Believing that confessed murderer Mary Barsad is not guilty of shooting her husband in the head after he set fire to their barn and killed her horses, Sheriff Walt Longmire goes undercover as an insurance investigator and discovers an ...

The Dark Horse

Believing that confessed murderer Mary Barsad is not guilty of shooting her husband in the head after he set fire to their barn and killed her horses, Sheriff Walt Longmire goes undercover as an insurance investigator and discovers an unfriendly town that has something to hide.