The Big Book of Martinis for Moms

The Big Book of Martinis for Moms

More than 175 martinis just for moms! You're at every game, performance, and practice. You weather colds, flus, and strep throat better than anyone. You can finish a diorama in two hours flat. Isn't it time you had your own happy hour? Filled with more than 175 refreshing martini recipes, this collection gives you a reason to take a seat and just unwind. Featuring simple instructions that can be done in a matter of minutes, you will: Relax tubside with a Bathtub Gin(ger). Relish the view of a spotless bedroom with a Hurricane Martini in hand. Savor bedtime with a Relaxing Tea Martini. Reward yourself with a Cucumber Martini after getting the kids to eat their veggies. Celebrate fitting into your skinny jeans with a Thin Gin. With The Big Book of Martinis for Moms, you'll always have the perfect answer for every joy and accomplishment motherhood has to offer!

How About A Martini?

The Battle Cry of Madison Ave

How About A Martini?


The Big Book of Misunderstanding

The Big Book of Misunderstanding

Joshua Royalton navigates his difficult childhood, his high school years, and early adulthood, as he discovers he is gay, contemplates suicide, and comes out to his parents.

The Killer Wore Cranberry: A Fourth Meal of Mayhem

The Killer Wore Cranberry: A Fourth Meal of Mayhem

The Killer Wore Cranberry anthology is back with an all-new set of flavorful stories, guaranteed to whet your appetite for both your favorite holiday fare and a tasty crime story. In this collection of humorous short mysteries, see what happens when sisters are pushed over the edge, dentists dine with crime bosses, 1950s private detectives deal with dames and sweet potatoes and a family has a bit of a problem with their future son-in-law. And that's just the tip of the turkey leg! Join us at our table for ten great stories from returning Cranberry authors Big Jim Williams, Lesley A. Diehl, Earl Staggs, Barbara Metzger, Steve Shrott, Laird Long and Barb Goffman. We've brought along some new friends too: Sandra Murphy, Rob Chirico and Debra H. Goldstein. And, again this year, Lisa Wagner presents three recipes in-between the stories that are sure to have your guests killing for seconds! At the head of our table is J. Alan Hartman, the Editor-in-Chief of Untreed Reads Publishing who has curated all four installments of The Killer Wore Cranberry plus the anthologies Year's End, The Untreed Detectives and Moon Shot. So, turn off that football game. Tell Grandma you just don't have time for green bean casserole or gelatin mold. Let Uncle Bernie sleep off the tryptophan in the recliner. Then, find yourself a comfortable spot away from the carving knives and get ready to laugh, solve crimes and experience our fourth meal of pure mayhem!

Scientific Selling

Creating High Performance Sales Teams through Applied Psychology and Testing

Scientific Selling

Sales managers have the most difficult job in the businessworld. They are responsible not just for revenue, but also for thehiring, coaching, training, and deployment of the employees whomust generate it. Before the advancements that inspired Scientific Selling,sales managers had few tools to help them succeed at thesedisparate yet essential tasks. Today, however, the scientificapproaches described in this book allow sales managers to moreeffectively measure, refine, and improve every aspect of the salesenvironment. Using easily-understood examples, graphics, charts, andexplanations, Scientific Selling describes how to: Predictably improve sales results. Attract and retain top sales performers. Sharply decrease employee turnover. Spend sales training dollars more wisely. Better target sales coaching efforts. Move into consultative selling more quickly. And much more. Scientific Selling features over a dozen case studiesillustrating exactly how scientific measurement and testing haveimproved sales performance within different kinds of sales groupsinside multiple industries.

Good-Enough Mother

The Perfectly Imperfect Book of Parenting

Good-Enough Mother

In an ideal world, mothers would have time to hand-sew their kids' costumes for the school play, prepare all-organic meals, and volunteer in the classroom at the drop of a hat. In reality, most moms have to settle for plopping their little ones in front of SpongeBob so that they can prepare yet another chicken nugget-based dinner, guiltily convinced they're falling down on the job. In Good-Enough Mother, René Syler pulls back the curtain to reveal the truth about modern mothering and reassure time-stressed moms that even if their children are strangers to made-from-scratch cookies, they can emerge as happy, well-adjusted, fully functioning members of society. Mother to two great kids of her own, Syler explains how she learned to chuck perfection for practicality -- in short, how she became a Good-Enough Mother. She shows other women seeking to balance family, work, and some semblance of a personal life how to happily join the ranks of Good-Enough Mothers, who occasionally serve breakfast for dinner yet give their children plenty of what really matters -- love, time, and support. Each essay provides welcome empathy and sage advice on navigating life's different obstacles, whether it's dealing with annoying Supermoms, bluffing through a third grader's math homework, or coping with the words that strike terror into every parent's heart ("Your son's teacher on line one"). Offering real wisdom tempered with humor and warmth, Good-Enough Mother will have every modern mom laughing in relief and recognition.

The Girl in the Fog

The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

The Girl in the Fog

Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week 'A coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES 'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . . A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou? What really happened to the girl? Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town. FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR. 'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO

Tales from Another Mother Runner

Triumphs, Trials, Tips, and Tricks from the Road

Tales from Another Mother Runner

Every mother runner has a tale to tell. A story about how she realized, fifteen years after being told that she’s best being a bookworm, that there is an athlete inside her. Or the one about how she, fifty pounds overweight and depressed, finally found the courage—and time—to lace up her running shoes. Or maybe it’s about setting a seemingly impossible goal—going under two hours in the half-marathon—and then methodically running that goal down and tearing up across the finish line. Or it might be an account of friendship: she was new to town, was having a hard time making friends, was asked to join a group run, and now she's got four BRFs (best running friends) who are her allies, her cheerleaders, her reality checks. Maybe it's just a simple story of the beauty of starting the day off with an endorphin rush. Or, sadly, it could be about how, through the guidance of a thoughtful running friend, she found the space and rhythm to process being raped—and regained her strength and sense of self through every footstep. In Mother Runners, elite runners Dimity McDowell and Sarah Bowen Shea share not only their own stories of personal triumph on the pavement but also the inspiring stories of many members of the vibrant mother runner community they've built on their popular site, Run Like a Mother. While the common theme is running, the variations that happen through the miles are as endless as the miles themselves: losing weight, gaining confidence, finding yourself, connecting with friends, expecting more, setting goals, dealing with disappointment, figuring out how to train efficiently, clearing your head, reconnecting with your memories, building a better you. Whether you've run more marathons than you can remember, or you're just getting started, you'll find the inspiration you need to get out there, keep pushing, and run like a mother.

All I Ever Wanted

All I Ever Wanted

TURNING THIRTY HAS ITS UPS AND DOWNS… For Callie Grey, coming to grips with her age means facing the fact that her boyfriend-slash-boss is way overdue with a marriage proposal. And that she's way off track, because Mark has suddenly announced his engagement to the company's new Miss Perfect. If that isn't bad enough, her mom decides to throw her a Big Three-Oh birthday bash…in the family funeral home. Bad goes to worse when Callie stirs up a relationship with the town's single—yet not so warm and fuzzy—veterinarian, in order to flag Mark's attention. So what if Ian McFarland is more comfortable with animals? So what if he's formal, orderly and just a bit tense? Friendly, fun-loving and spontaneous Callie decides it's time for Ian to get a personality makeover. But, dang—if he doesn't shock the heck out of her, she might actually fall for Georgebury, Vermont's unlikeliest eligible bachelor….