Stray

Who Killed the Doberman?

Stray

Collecting the hit mini-series, Stray tells the story of Rodney Weller, the former sidekick known as "the Rottweiler." When his mentor, the Doberman, is murdered, Rodney has to decide if he wants to come back to the world of capes and masks and, if he does, who he wants to be? Collects Stray #1-4.

Actionverse: Stray- the Rottweiler Years

Actionverse: Stray- the Rottweiler Years

For superhero fans, a story set in the same universe as Molly Danger and Midnight Tiger. Since his debut in 2015, fans have wanted to know more about Stray's past. And now the secrets can be told! While Stray investigates the death of a young boy, he learns the assassin has a connection to the creation of the TeenAegis. What is Ingenue's plan? And can a collection of the world's greatest heroes stop her? Collects Stray Volume Two #1-6. Reviews of Stray: Who Killed the Doberman? 'Marvel and DC should take note of the pairing of Delsante and Isaakse...' (FreakSugar) 'Stray #1 is a love letter to superhero comics.' (Unwinnable) 'Delsante, Izaakse and the rest of the team have done a great job at putting together a new, captivating superhero story in an already pretty crowded space.' (Rhymes with Geek)

A Killing in the Hills (Bell Elkins, Book 1)

A thrilling mystery of murder and deceit

A Killing in the Hills (Bell Elkins, Book 1)

In a town ravaged by deception, can one woman make a difference? From Pulitzer-prize winner Julia Keller comes A Killing in the Hills, the first in a series featuring prosecuting attorney Bell Elkins, set in the beautiful, crime-ridden town of Acker's Gap. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Henning Mankell. 'A terrific debut - atmospheric, suspenseful, assured. I hope there's more to come in the story of Bell Elkins and Acker's Gap' - Laura Lippman Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, visitors see only Acker's Gap's stunning natural beauty. But for those living there it's a different story. The mountain roads harbour secret places, perfect for making the prescription drugs that tempt its desperately poor. Bell Elkins left a broken teenager, savaged by a past she couldn't forget. But, as prosecuting attorney for Raythune County, Bell is back and determined to help clean up the only home she has ever known. As winter sets in and her daughter is witness to a shocking triple murder, Bell finds her family in danger. Can she uncover the truth before her world is destroyed again? What readers are saying about A Killing in the Hills: 'A mesmerizing book' 'The intertwined plots play out against a beautiful portrayal of this rural area, a wonderfully conveyed portrait' 'I am an avid thriller reader and in my opinion this ranks among the best of them'

A Killing in the Hills

A Novel

A Killing in the Hills

For only $6.99: In A Killing in the Hills, a powerful, intricate debut from Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Julia Keller, a mother and a daughter try to do right by a town and each other before it's too late. What's happening in Acker's Gap, West Virginia? Three elderly men are gunned down over their coffee at a local diner, and seemingly half the town is there to witness the act. Still, it happened so fast, and no one seems to have gotten a good look at the shooter. Was it random? Was it connected to the spate of drug violence plaguing poor areas of the country just like Acker's Gap? Or were Dean Streeter, Shorty McClurg, and Lee Rader targeted somehow? One of the witnesses to the brutal incident was Carla Elkins, teenaged daughter of Bell Elkins, the prosecuting attorney for Raythune County, WV. Carla was shocked and horrified by what she saw, but after a few days, she begins to recover enough to believe that she might be uniquely placed to help her mother do her job. After all, what better way to repair their fragile, damaged relationship? But could Carla also end up doing more harm than good—in fact, putting her own life in danger? *BONUS CONTENT: This edition of A Killing in the Hills includes a new introduction from the author and a discussion guide

The Ecology of Stray Dogs

A Study of Free-ranging Urban Animals

The Ecology of Stray Dogs

This study of dog ecology (and behaviour) and of human ecology (and behaviour) discusses the facets of the phenomenon of the urban free-roaming dog. It provides information for students who wish to embark on studies of wild canines.

Alone in the Company of Others: A Novel

Alone in the Company of Others: A Novel

With a cast of eccentrics that rivals "The Royal Tenenbaums", ALONE IN THE COMPANY OF OTHERS is about people and their treasured possessions, and the distinctive role that each of us plays as part of a group dynamic. The book questions where each of us essentially exists ' within the singular, the plural, or both.

Fourth Reich Death Squad

They Call Me the Mercenary

Fourth Reich Death Squad

HANK FROST-THE ONE-EYED MERC CAPTAIN "EVERY FORTY-EIGHT HOURS UNTIL TEN MILLION DOLLARS IN DIAMONDS IS PAID, WE'LL SEND BACK A PIECE OF PROFESSOR BALSAM..." That message and a bloody finger are all Hank Frost finds after he loses his prize charge to terrorist kidnappers. And to get Balsam back, the fast-talking, fast-shooting, one-eyed mercenary captain has to gut his way through a sado-masochist torture team, neo-Nazi gunmen and a vastly powerful Fourth Reich conspiracy. The French police are after Frost, and so is Israeli Intelligence and the beautiful Mossad agent Marita, who claims to be Balsam's daughter. From Chicago to Paris, to the Bavarian Alps, from terrorist assaults to torture sessions, Hank Frost is in trouble-up to his eye patch...

The Seven Perfumes of Sacrifice

The Seven Perfumes of Sacrifice

A women's thriller about the search for the ancient lost origins of honor killing and the divine feminine in the Arab world.

VARIETY WHOS WHO PB

VARIETY WHOS WHO PB