Rogue Op

A Chuck Brandt Thriller

Rogue Op

UNLEASHED AND DANGEROUS The Brandt series rolls on...Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor, Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller is your next thrill ride! Brandt is unstoppable! customer review from The Recruiter"Action, action all the way!" customer review from The Handler "Another great book" review from The HandlerBRANDT IS BACK! Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 3)They thought he was dead. They thought that problem was solved. They were wrong. Brandt is back! Chuck Brandt is determined to save America from a dangerous plot. And he's dead set on saving Maria from her psychotic father--General Ivan Lazar. Chuck is chasing a legend deep into the heart of the Peruvian Amazon, but his impossible quest leads him straight into a green hell. There he faces diverse evils, from the jungle itself to General Lazar's Black Cobra guerrillas--the sadistic monsters tasked with the slow death of Chuck Brandt. He uncovers a horrible secret, but will he be able to stop a madman?From a monastery in Spain to deep in the Amazon jungle, Chuck Brandt hunts down the man who started it all, and gets more than he bargained for. Don't miss the explosive climax on the upper reaches of the mighty river. Well written, exciting, held my interest to the end. Hard to put down. Anxiously awaiting the next. Thank you. "Very enjoyable action thriller! I would recommend it to friends." Customer review for The Recruiter The Brandt Series: The Recruiter: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 1)The Handler: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 2)Rogue Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 3)Rogue Op II: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 4)American Op: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 5)Global Tilt: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 6)Vulcan Eye: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 7)Shadow Lawyer: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 8)Shadow Court: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 9)The Doorman: A Chuck Brandt Thriller (The Brandt Series Book 10)The Sands Series: Fatal Return: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (The Sands Series Book 1)The Confession: A Jake Sands Action-Adventure (The Sands Series Book 2)Also by WestonThe Assassin's Wife: A Meg Coles Action Thriller BookThe Golden Catch: A Frank Murdoch Action-Adventure ThrillerThe Gems of Tsingy de Bamaraha: A Paul Cook Action-Adventure Thriller NovelShort storiesThe True Tale of Castaway Daniel FossThe True Tale of Castaway Ann Saunders Also by Roger Weston: Join Chuck Brandt the unrelenting and unstoppable operative in pursuit of justice in the popular Brandt Series. Like Cussler, Flynn and Coes? Check out Chuck Brandt in The Brandt Series for fast-paced, action-packed 10 book series of thrilling unputdownable reads.Coming Soon: The Brandt Series Book 4

The Home Brewer's Recipe Database

The Home Brewer's Recipe Database

This is not a recipe book. It is a database of ingredient information that should assist the home or craft brewer in creating their own recipes in order to attempt the replication of commercial beers. Instructions on how to convert the supplied ingredient information into recipes customised to the brewer's own equipment and technique are provided. This book also provides inspiration to brewers wishing to experiment with different ingredients since it gives an interesting insight into how professional brewers have used them in their own brews. Finally, this book should also be of interest to the discerning beer enthusiast who is curious about what goes into their favourite drink. This second edition provides substantially more data than the well-received first edition.

The Quote Verifier

Who Said What, Where, and When

The Quote Verifier

Our language is full of hundreds of quotations that are often cited but seldom confirmed. Ralph Keyes's The Quote Verifier considers not only classic misquotes such as "Nice guys finish last," and "Play it again, Sam," but more surprising ones such as "Ain't I a woman?" and "Golf is a good walk spoiled," as well as the origins of popular sayings such as "The opera ain't over till the fat lady sings," "No one washes a rented car," and "Make my day." Keyes's in-depth research routinely confounds widespread assumptions about who said what, where, and when. Organized in easy-to-access dictionary form, The Quote Verifier also contains special sections highlighting commonly misquoted people and genres, such as Yogi Berra and Oscar Wilde, famous last words, and misremembered movie lines. An invaluable resource for not just those with a professional need to quote accurately, but anyone at all who is interested in the roots of words and phrases, The Quote Verifier is not only a fascinating piece of literary sleuthing, but also a great read.

24: Rogue

A 24 Novel

24: Rogue

The thrilling new book from New York Times bestselling author David Mack, 24: Rogue. The time is 8:00 PM. Jack Bauer is a man without a country, a fugitive hunted by the most powerful nations in the world. He lives on the run, survives by his wits, and finds purpose in his exile by waging a one-man war against those who profit from the deaths and sufferings of others. On a self-imposed crusade to destroy the criminal empire of international arms dealer Karl Rask, Jack has infiltrated the crew of one of Rask's freighters. But his mission is disrupted when the ship is hijacked by a band of suspiciously well-informed pirates off the coast of Somalia. As Jack fights to free the ship, he discovers a deadly secret hidden in its hold: a prize the pirates were hired to steal, and that could be used to ignite a world war-unless Jack captures it first. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

For Love and Liberty

Duty and Deception Part III-V

For Love and Liberty

In this second and final installment of Duty and Deception, the last three books of the series are combined into one volume and divided into three parts. Enlightened: Wesley Tipton has taken a rogue group and turned it into a force to be reckoned with. He is more than impressed with his accomplishment. All that is about to change as events unfold as there is an attempt on his life. Is he no longer useful to his organization? How can that be? As he begins to piece together a life that has fallen apart, he realizes there is something he can do to make a difference. Wesley Tipton is the one person who will make a difference in the lives of Neo and his family. Will Neo’s nightmare ever end? Neo wonders how much more his family can take. The chaos created by these rogue agents have taken nearly everything from him. Will Wesley be the one that makes the difference? Extracted: In this fourth installment of Duty and Deception, the main figure in the rogue operation, Tristan Bradford, emerges. He is cruel in his dealings and selfish. Neo and Cayman must stay ahead of Bradford but he’s making that very difficult. Still very much in danger with Neo and Sophia now expecting their first child. Will they find the man responsible, not just for the kidnapping of Neo or the changing of his appearance, but also for the deaths of Neo’s parents and brother? Everything inside him is screaming for him to take his family and run into hiding once again, but Neo cannot leave his co-workers with such a mess as has been made by Bradford. Torn between his duty and his family, Neo continues to make his way while working to keep his family safe. The line between safety and danger is thinning for Neo, Sophia and their tiny family. Eradicated: In Eradicated, the final installment of Duty and Deception, Neo, Cayman, Leon and Desmond come together to finish the job. Lies and misdirection are the name of this game and Cayman and Neo must somehow stay ahead of Tristan Bradford. With their inside man, they work to put together a plan to take Bradford down. Time is slipping away with the lives of Desmond and Neo hanging in the balance. Will this be the way the tale ends? Can they keep from losing anyone else? Will they save the lives Bradford seeks to destroy? How will they know if this is really the end of Neo’s nightmare?

Sarah Palin Rogue Warrior #1

Sarah Palin Rogue Warrior #1

Strap into your choppers for a wild ride! Antarctic Press is showcasing a pulse-pounding plethora of pin-ups & stories, all featuring the hottest item ever to come out of Alaska, Sarah Palin! Fan favorites like Fred Perry, Brian Denham, Joe Wight, Rod Espinosa, and David Hutchison showcase the swimsuit sagas of the mighty maverick herself.

People Before Profit

The New Globalization in an Age of Terror, Big Money, and Economic Crisis

People Before Profit

The issue of globalization-its promises, and more often, its shortcomings-commands worldwide attention. Recent events illuminate the dark side of globalization and underscore the urgent need to redesign its basic principles. The terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001 are one in a series of crisis that have shaken the foundations of the global order. The rise of strong anti-globalization movements around the world, the deteriorating global economy, including America's own economic turbulence, and an ever-growing distrust of powerful multinational corporations in the face of catastrophic mismanagement, symbolized by Enron and WorldCom, dramatize the failure of globalization. For a safe and economically secure future, Charles Derber argues in People Before Profit we must de-bunk the myths about our current form of corporate-led globalization and re-orient ourselves on a more democratic path. Popular misconceptions, what Derber terms the "globalization mystique," present globalization as new, inevitable, self-propelling, and win-win for rich and poor countries alike. By challenging each of these beliefs, Derber reveals a dynamic system that is constantly being invented and re-invented-and can be again. Globalization does not have to be a "race to the bottom" where the poverty gap grows ever wider and half the world lives on less than two dollars a day. In fact, Derber's hopeful and detailed vision of reform, including practical suggestions for every concerned citizen, shows that globalization has the potential to be an authentic agent of democracy, social justice, and economic stability. The challenges are great; the new globalization will require deep and difficult changes, as well as a new politics that shifts power away from the elite. But the seeds have already been planted and the new globalization is beginning to emerge. In a moment rich with opportunity, People Before Profit is an essential contribution to the most important debate of our times, written in clear, straight-forward prose for everyone seeking a better world.

Malcolm Arnold: Rogue Genius

The Life and Music of Britain's Most Misunderstood Composer

Malcolm Arnold: Rogue Genius