A Cowboy Unmatched (Ebook Shorts) (The Archer Brothers Book #3)

A Match Made in Texas Novella 1

A Cowboy Unmatched (Ebook Shorts) (The Archer Brothers Book #3)

Neill isn't sure who hired him to repair Clara's roof--he only knows Clara desperately needs his help. Can he convince this stubborn widow to let down her guard and take another chance on love?

Kade

Kade

He thinks we’re destined to be together. I think he’s crazy. Ideally, I’ll get justice for my family and leave my pain behind, sans soul mate. But the past has a way of digging its claws in… Zoe All I wanted when I came home was to see my brother, Josh, and his mate, Mira. If only things were that simple. I’m called the “beloved human” of Kade, the alluring golden-eyed Alpha of the Royal Alexander pride. Its members consider me his possession. I avoid thinking too hard about what that means by teasing him mercilessly. Did I mention I borrowed his prize car and skipped town when I thought he was being a jerk to one of his pride mates? Since I’ve returned, I’ve had bigger problems. My nightmares are back, stronger than ever, and they’re starting to bleed into the real world. To make them stop, I have to discover the truth behind the attack that cost me my baby and my fiancé. Their deaths need justice. And I need my revenge. Kade Ever since I healed Zoe, the sister-in-law of one of my pride mates, she’s been my responsibility in the group to handle—and to control. I never asked to claim her, and I didn’t want to. Until now. She’s the one. My mate. I’ve known it ever since she returned to the pride, and the timing couldn’t be worse. Other shifters are making bets on how soon I’ll lose my title, and fears from a prophecy about Josh and Mira’s children have made our group a target. I’ll do anything to protect Zoe, to ensure our pride is a safe place for the future we could have together. All that’s left is to convince her—and to prevent my enemies from claiming what’s mine. ——— This book is suitable for readers who prefer closed door romance and tame language. NOTE: Kade is the clean version of Possessed... by the Alpha by Nancy Corrigan, the Mainstream Fiction pen name of Dana Archer. If you prefer open door romance and adult language, then Nancy Corrigan's versions are for you.

The Sins of the Father

The Sins of the Father

New York, 1939. Tom Bradshaw is arrested for first degree murder. He stands accused of killing his brother. When Sefton Jelks, a top Manhattan lawyer, offers his services for nothing, penniless Tom has little choice but to accept his assurance of a lighter sentence. After Tom is tried, found guilty and sentenced, Jelks disappears, and the only way for him to prove his innocence would be to reveal his true identity – something that he has sworn never to do in order to protect the woman he loves. Meanwhile, the young woman in question travels to New York, leaving their son behind in England, having decided she'll do whatever it takes to find the man she was to marry – unwilling to believe that he died at sea. The only proof she has is a letter. A letter that has remained unopened on a mantelpiece in Bristol for over a year. Jeffrey Archer continues the saga of The Clifton Chronicles with this epic second novel in the series, The Sins of the Father. Family loyalties are stretched to their limits as secrets unravel, and the story moves from the backstreets of Bristol to the boardrooms of Manhattan.

The Colsonburg Chronicles

When Pathways Cross...

The Colsonburg Chronicles

The family drove all day. It was quiet for Dan in the truck but torturous for Ginny in the van. If she heard “are we there yet?” or “how much longer?” or “is this Pennsylvania?” just one…more…time…. North and east they trekked to a place seen only once before...It was completely dark when the headlights caught a simple Department of Transportation sign, along a rural highway, that read “Borough of Colsonburg.” “We’re in Colsonburg, kids,” Ginny cheered over her shoulder, exhausted but relieved. The children had, ironically, all fallen asleep. * * * * * * * Pete’s prayer was not eloquent or well-crafted but it was from his heart and he meant every word of it—even more than he was able to say in words. It got kind of quiet and finally both looked up at each other. They stayed quiet for a few more moments. Happy birthday, Peter,” Pastor Dan finally greeted him. Huh?” Pete wondered out loud. “Today, right now, you’ve been born—again. Happy birthday.” “Wow, I guess so.” Pete let a slight grin escape along with a nod…. Pete sat on that rock and watched the water go by. He thought how he somehow actually finally felt clean and fresh like that pure water. Everything looked the same and he was otherwise just Pete Archer but he also knew he was different now and that his life would be changed. Already it felt as if a gigantic weight had been lifted from him and indeed it had been. He prayed a little more, just letting his thoughts and feelings about it all go up to God. But eventually he had to leave. Walking back up the path everything was the same but at the same time everything was different. * * * * * * * …but Ginny stayed seated, her head dropped, tears falling all the way to the floor. Then a warm presence was sensed on the pew beside her and a gentle hand was felt running across the backs of her shoulders and resting on her left arm. Joanie’s voice was heard whispering straight into Ginny’s right ear, “I’ll go with you if you want me to.” Ginny simply nodded and the two stood up in exact formation and made their way down the aisle to kneel at the rail. Immediately they were joined by Meredith Holt and Holly Corbin. Joanie’s hand never departed from Ginny’s arm for even a fraction of a second. Rev. Lilly came down and knelt opposite the rail from the two ladies and inquired how he could pray for Ginny. Speaking in only half sentences, split by sobs and gasps, Ginny poured out the horror story of the last months, one tissue after another being plucked from the box always there at the ready. “Oh sister,” even Rev. Lilly was touched, “you have come to the right place today!” …Ginny cried all over again when she stood and witnessed the gathering of friends also standing up behind where she had been. She also let a smile escape as she embraced Joanie, a sister in so many ways except biologically. Many other hugs were shared and the whole box of tissues was consumed. Only now did the congregation begin to depart. Beth was napping when her cell phone woke her that afternoon. The display said, “Mom.” “Hey,” she started cheerfully through a yawn. “You got a few minutes, babe?” her mom asked. “You bet,” Beth promised. Ginny related the whole account…Beth listened in stunned silence, tears coming down her cheeks. Satisfied her mother was done, she half-sobbed, half-laughed , “that’s wonderful, Mom….” …Just before leaving for the evening worship service, Beth’s phone rang again. This time the display said “Sis.” Patty and Beth talked and laughed and cried and thanked God together long enough that Beth missed the service. * * * * * * * …Randy, the senior member of the officerless crew said, “Let’s go.” “County, Engine 5-1 responding with three,” Pete called on the radio and they joined the race to Colsonburg, sirens wailing. The radio was alive with reports from officers and orders to the many pieces of apparatus pouring into the borough…The Colsonburg Fire Auxiliary members brought coffee and sandwiches to all the firefighters with bread, meat, and cheese donated by several store owners in the borough. * * * * * * * Pete stood next to her; he looked down at her and watched her for a moment. She was laughing with the rest, her smile wide and glowing. She looked up at him as she laughed and he smiled down at her. It was good to see her again and to see her so full of joy, despite everything she had been through. In his mind he traveled back to that horrid March day in Lewistown when she was so broken and lost; the contrast, what God had done, was so evident. The experience of seeing her that way also reminded him of just how far he had come since that life-altering August afternoon almost four and a half years ago. He had never been the same since. …He simply looked at her and smiled as he said, “Happy New Year!” “Happy New Year to you, Pete,” she reciprocated, smiling up at him * * * * * * * “Good night,” he affirmed back over his shoulder. “See you tomorrow evening,” he added. “See you then,” she agreed before shutting the door behind her. After sitting on that step for a moment more, Pete stood up and walked to his truck. Once again he thanked God for everything He was doing in all their lives

The Kentucky Barbecue Book

The Kentucky Barbecue Book

Kentucky's culinary fame may have been built on bourbon and fried chicken, but the Commonwealth has much to offer the barbecue thrill-seeker. The Kentucky Barbecue Book is a feast for readers who are eager to sample the finest fare in the state. From the banks of the Mississippi to the hidden hollows of the Appalachian Mountains, author and barbecue enthusiast Wes Berry hit the trail in search of the best smoke, the best flavor, and the best pitmasters he could find. This handy guide presents the most succulent menus and colorful personalities in Kentucky. While other states are better known for their 'cue, the Kentucky style is distinct because of its use of mutton and traditional cooking methods. Many of the establishments featured in this book are dedicated to the time-honored craft of cooking over hot hardwood coals inside cinderblock pits. Time intensive and dangerous, these traditions are disappearing as methods requiring less manpower, less wood, and less skill gain ground. Pick up a copy of this book and hit the road before these great places are gone.

Sweet Revenge: Nemesis, Unlimited Book 1 (A thrilling historical adventure romance)

Sweet Revenge: Nemesis, Unlimited Book 1 (A thrilling historical adventure romance)

Breathtaking passion and suspense from award-winning author Zoe Archer in the first on the Nemesis, Unlimited series. Fans of Kristen Callihan, Beth Ciotta, Meljean Brook and Sherry Thomas will be swept away by this exciting and compelling historical adventure romance. In the business of vengeance, desire is a dangerous temptation... Jack Dalton escapes from prison with one intention: to find Lord Rockley, the nobleman who murdered his sister. But instead of his target, he finds three well-dressed strangers - and the pretty blonde is aiming a pistol at his head... Joining Nemesis, Unlimited has made Eva Warrick more than a well-mannered lady - she can shoot, fight and outsmart any man standing in the way of her quest to right injustice. She's not afraid of Jack, but she is startled by their mutual attraction. Nemesis, Unlimited need Jack to get to Rockley, but Eva finds she wants Jack for scandalous reasons all her own... Don't miss more enthralling adventure with Nemesis, Unlimited in Dangerous Seduction, Winter's Heat and Wicked Temptation and check out Zoe's historical romance writing as Eva Leigh.