Little Face

Culver Valley Crime

Little Face

One of the Sunday Times 100 Best Crime Novels and Thrillers Since 1945 The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins. 'Terrifying' Scotsman 'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare . . . She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?

Among Little Faces

Among Little Faces

Little Emma was only a baby when her 16-year-old mother brought her home to be raised under the care of her grandparents, Alma and Joe. A tiny bundle from heaven was all they knew and, despite the hardships and illnesses they must face together, Alma and Joe raised her as best as they could on their beautiful farm of Lilac Thyme. Eventually, Emma and her mother move away from the farm and now Emma must struggle to live with a mentally challenged sister as well as deal with her own incapacitating illness. It is more than anyone is prepared to handle, especially a sweet little girl like Emma, but Alma and Joe are not about to let their granddaughter lose hope. A beautiful, poignant story, as told by her grandmother, about a brave, young girl and the unforeseen circumstances that we must sometimes face...but not always on our own. Barb Bissonette grew up in Brampton, Ontario. She has successfully written various short stories and poems and is currently working on a new murder mystery. Barb is a nurse in Orillia where she lives with her husband, John. She has three children and three grandchildren. http: //SBPRA.com/BarbBissonette

Have a Little Faith

Fixing Broken Childhoods in the Philippines

Have a Little Faith

An extraordinary testimony of lives changed through kindness, courage, prayer, and grace. Lesley's heart was broken at just twenty-two, by the hopelessness she saw in the faces of little children struggling to survive extreme poverty in the Philippines. She had volunteered from England as a nurse for six months, but stayed on to care for the street people. Now, with her husband Peter (a Filipino pastor), she has devoted her life to serving the poor, venturing into dire situations to rescue child prostitutes, criminals, addicts, and the homeless. This book tells their stories, and through them the story of God's amazing ways as Lesley established Life And More Abundant Ministries, a charity for the relief of poverty, and LAMA House, a residential home for abandoned, neglected, or abused boys. The book is filled with graphic accounts: a violent gangster made tender; a suicidal addict snatched from the brink; a teenage daughter sold into prostitution; tragedy on a colossal scale in the great earthquake that hit Luzon. There are many horror stories, but again and again they are turned around for good.

Big Face / Little Face

All Kinds of Wild Faces

Big Face / Little Face

A new book from the author/illustrator of Don't Push the Button! Little face, big face Chewing on a twig face! Short face, long face Super-duper STRONG face! Faces can communicate a lot of things! Introduce little listeners to what different animal traits and emotions can look like, how widely they range, and what else can be learned from an expression in this fun, interactive board book.

Pretty Little Face

Pretty Little Face

The idea for this book comes from my mother. This is what she did for me as a child as a way to help me relax for bedtime or naptime. It is also a good way to help kids learn body parts. It has photographs of something kids relate toother kids. I hope you enjoy every day and every night you have with your children. They grow up in a blink of an eye!

Have A Little Faith

Have A Little Faith

Will you do my eulogy? With those words, Mitch Albom begins his long-awaited return to non-fiction. His journey to honour the last request of a beloved clergyman ultimately leads him to rekindle his own long-ignored faith. Albom spends years exploring churches and synagogues, the suburbs and the city, the "us" versus "them" of religion. Slowly, he gravitates to an inner-city pastor of a crumbling church that houses the homeless, and is stunned at how similar belief can be. As his own beloved cleric slowly lets go, Albom writes his final farewell, having learned that a faithful heart comes in many forms and places.

Bloodshed at Little Bighorn

Sitting Bull, Custer, and the Destinies of Nations

Bloodshed at Little Bighorn

Commonly known as Custer's Last Stand, the Battle of Little Bighorn may be the best recognized violent conflict between the indigenous peoples of North America and the government of the United States. Incorporating the voices of Native Americans, soldiers, scouts, and women, Tim Lehman's concise, compelling narrative will forever change the way we think about this familiar event in American history. On June 25, 1876, General George Armstrong Custer led the United States Army's Seventh Cavalry in an attack on a massive encampment of Sioux and Cheyenne Indians on the bank of the Little Bighorn River. What was supposed to be a large-scale military operation to force U.S. sovereignty over the tribes instead turned into a quick, brutal rout of the attackers when Custer's troops fell upon the Indians ahead of the main infantry force. By the end of the fight, the Sioux and Cheyenne had killed Custer and 210 of his men. The victory fueled hopes of freedom and encouraged further resistance among the Native Americans. For the U.S. military, the lost battle prompted a series of vicious retaliatory strikes that ultimately forced the Sioux and Cheyenne into submission and the long nightmare of reservation life. This briskly paced, vivid account puts the battle's details and characters into a rich historical context. Grounded in the most recent research, attentive to Native American perspectives, and featuring a colorful cast of characters, Bloodshed at Little Bighorn elucidates the key lessons of the conflict and draws out the less visible ones. This may not be the last book you read on Little Bighorn, but it should be the first.

Walking Through the Flames

The First Step into Hell

Walking Through the Flames

There is no available information at this time.

Have a Little Faith in Me

Have a Little Faith in Me

"Saved!" meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that takes a meaningful look at consent and what it means to give it. When CeCe’s born-again ex-boyfriend dumps her after they have sex, she follows him to Jesus camp in order to win him back. Problem: She knows nothing about Jesus. But her best friend Paul does. He accompanies CeCe to camp, and the plan—God’s or CeCe’s—goes immediately awry when her ex shows up with a new girlfriend, a True Believer at that. Scrambling to save face, CeCe ropes Paul into faking a relationship. But as deceptions stack up, she questions whether her ex is really the nice guy he seemed. And what about her strange new feelings for Paul—is this love, lust, or an illusion born of heartbreak? To figure it out, she’ll have to confront the reasons she chased her ex to camp in the first place, including the truth about the night she lost her virginity.

Little Women

Bonus Audio Excerpt Included

Little Women

The iconic novel of American girlhood, and basis for the film adaptation by acclaimed writer-director, Greta Gerwig. Beautiful and proper Meg, headstrong Jo, gentle Beth, pampered little Amy—generations of young women have recognized themselves in one or more of the devoted March sisters. Set against the backdrop of the Civil War and the changing seasons of New England, the story of their passage from adolescence to adulthood—from a Christmas without presents to a glorious fall day in a bountiful apple orchard, from castles in the air to real-life hearths and homes—is just as touching and illuminating today as it was a century and a half ago. Based on author Louisa May Alcott’s own childhood and early career as a writer, Little Women is her masterpiece and one of the most popular novels of all time. This enhanced ebook features a bonus audio excerpt of Chapter Two: A Merry Christmas.