Have a Little Faith

A True Story

Have a Little Faith

What if our beliefs were not what divided us, but what pulled us together In Have a Little Faith, Mitch Albom offers a beautifully written story of a remarkable eight-year journey between two worlds--two men, two faiths, two communities--that will inspire readers everywhere. Albom's first nonfiction book since Tuesdays with Morrie, Have a Little Faith begins with an unusual request: an eighty-two-year-old rabbi from Albom's old hometown asks him to deliver his eulogy. Feeling unworthy, Albom insists on understanding the man better, which throws him back into a world of faith he'd left years ago. Meanwhile, closer to his current home, Albom becomes involved with a Detroit pastor--a reformed drug dealer and convict--who preaches to the poor and homeless in a decaying church with a hole in its roof. Moving between their worlds, Christian and Jewish, African-American and white, impoverished and well-to-do, Albom observes how these very different men employ faith similarly in fighting for survival: the older, suburban rabbi embracing it as death approaches; the younger, inner-city pastor relying on it to keep himself and his church afloat. As America struggles with hard times and people turn more to their beliefs, Albom and the two men of God explore issues that perplex modern man: how to endure when difficult things happen; what heaven is; intermarriage; forgiveness; doubting God; and the importance of faith in trying times. Although the texts, prayers, and histories are different, Albom begins to recognize a striking unity between the two worlds--and indeed, between beliefs everywhere. In the end, as the rabbi nears death and a harsh winter threatens the pastor's wobbly church, Albom sadly fulfills the rabbi's last request and writes the eulogy. And he finally understands what both men had been teaching all along: the profound comfort of believing in something bigger than yourself. Have a Little Faith is a book about a life's purpose; about losing belief and finding it again; about the divine spark inside us all. It is one man's journey, but it is everyone's story. Ten percent of the profits from this book will go to charity, including The Hole In The Roof Foundation, which helps refurbish places of worship that aid the homeless.

Have a Little Faith in Me

Have a Little Faith in Me

"Saved!" meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that takes a meaningful look at consent and what it means to give it. When CeCe’s born-again ex-boyfriend dumps her after they have sex, she follows him to Jesus camp in order to win him back. Problem: She knows nothing about Jesus. But her best friend Paul does. He accompanies CeCe to camp, and the plan—God’s or CeCe’s—goes immediately awry when her ex shows up with a new girlfriend, a True Believer at that. Scrambling to save face, CeCe ropes Paul into faking a relationship. But as deceptions stack up, she questions whether her ex is really the nice guy he seemed. And what about her strange new feelings for Paul—is this love, lust, or an illusion born of heartbreak? To figure it out, she’ll have to confront the reasons she chased her ex to camp in the first place, including the truth about the night she lost her virginity.

Have a Little Faith Movie Tie-in Sampler

Have a Little Faith Movie Tie-in Sampler

Mitch Albom’s #1 New York Times bestseller Have a Little Faith is now a Hallmark Hall of Fame movie Jon Avnet (Fried Green Tomatoes, The Burning Bed) directs Mitch Albom’s Have a Little Faith. Avnet says, “I think it’s essentially the story of a person—Mitch Albom—who’s searching for something. It’s the story of one man’s journey to faith, and how he’s guided on that journey by his encounters with two men who on the surface are so very different. It’s a powerful story...” The Have a Little Faith Movie Tie-in Sampler includes photos from the set of the movie, select chapters from the book, and an exclusive letter from Mitch to you, his fans! Praise for the book “An absolute wonder—tender, transporting, and deeply moving.” —Scott Turow, author of Presumed Innocent “Albom helps show the true definition of ‘Church.’ It is not the building, it is the people and their faith.” —Bishop T.D. Jakes, Chief Pastor, The Potter’s House “Everybody should read it.” —Hoda Kotb in People, Best Book of 2009

Mated: Have a Little Faith

Mated: Have a Little Faith

What would you do if you saw your whole life mapped out for you when you were only an adolescent? For some, like young Omega Corwin Sullivan, the future is ripe with promise. He loves his wolf pack, his family, and this true mate, Malic, unconditionally, and is excited about the future they’ll all share together. For others, like Alpha Malic Campbell, however, the future looks like a prison cell. Malic resents not only the looming responsibility of leading his pack and region, but also having his mate predetermined for him by fate. In rebellion, he pushes every limit and tests every boundary on his way from teen to man in a race against the proverbial hands of time. Only to discover that the man he becomes, wants something very different than the boy he once was. But will it be too late for Malic to then win back the very shifter he worked so hard to push away – his mate and his other half? As a young man, Corwin must now decide if he can recapture what his younger self so naïvely believed in – a happily-ever-after for Malic and himself – and more importantly, does he still want it? CONTENT WARNING: Explicit Sex

Have a Little Faith

Have a Little Faith

Four inspirational stories include Signs of Light, in which a lonely woman befriends a single mom; Faith Will Overcome, in which a woman learns to love herself; Maybelline, in which a woman learns lessons about trust and priorities; and Survival Instincts, in which a librarian helps a reporter find forgiveness. Original. 35,000 first printing.

Have a Little Faith

Have a Little Faith

"Teenage angst and daily dramas rule in this warm and funny debut about 14-year-old Faith... sure to appeal to fans of Louise Rennison." The Bookseller "Faith is a little freaky, a little feisty and a lot funny. I defy you not to fall for her." Joanna Nadin, bestselling author of the Rachel Rileyseries Year Ten has just begun and I'm already in trouble. The way Miss Ramsbottom acts you'd think I'm always causing explosions or giving teachers' radical haircuts (whereas it was just that one time). And now she's separated me from my best friend, Megs, which means I have no one to give me a piggy back or check for dangly bogies. At least the school is trying to make amends by bussing in boys for our choir. So I can stare at Dreamy Finn until he realises I'm the girl for him… except he's singing a duet with my sworn enemy and her big head keeps blocking my view. Fortunately, I've got a plan to solve both problems; as long as I'm careful with the squeezy cheese and the underage driving everything should be just fine . . .

Have a Little Faith

Fixing Broken Childhoods in the Philippines

Have a Little Faith

An extraordinary testimony of lives changed through kindness, courage, prayer, and grace. Lesley's heart was broken at just twenty-two, by the hopelessness she saw in the faces of little children struggling to survive extreme poverty in the Philippines. She had volunteered from England as a nurse for six months, but stayed on to care for the street people. Now, with her husband Peter (a Filipino pastor), she has devoted her life to serving the poor, venturing into dire situations to rescue child prostitutes, criminals, addicts, and the homeless. This book tells their stories, and through them the story of God's amazing ways as Lesley established Life And More Abundant Ministries, a charity for the relief of poverty, and LAMA House, a residential home for abandoned, neglected, or abused boys. The book is filled with graphic accounts: a violent gangster made tender; a suicidal addict snatched from the brink; a teenage daughter sold into prostitution; tragedy on a colossal scale in the great earthquake that hit Luzon. There are many horror stories, but again and again they are turned around for good.

Have a Little Faith in Me

Have a Little Faith in Me

Book Two of the DuChamps' Dynasty Series. Book One, Been Loving You Too Long and Book Three, I'll Take Care of You are available at Amazon. On the surface, Kaitlyn DuChamps is everything Grant Ashworth despises-a spoiled heiress with a bad attitude serving out her sentence on the farm as she tries to meet the terms of her uncle's will. Brat or not, there's no denying that she's beautiful. Even as they snap at one another, he wants her, and it doesn't take long for him to realize that there is far more to Kaitlyn than she wants the world to see. Kaitlyn wears her bad attitude like the armor that it is. She forged it herself from the ugliness, from the pain and betrayal of her past. No one gets in, no one sees the real her, and no one gets past her carefully constructed defenses. Even as she gives in to the heat between them, to a passion with Grant unlike anything she has ever experienced, Kaitlyn tries to keep her emotional distance. But Grant sees through her, digging at her secrets, chipping away at the walls... and when her past comes calling, she has to decide just how much she trusts him. This book is a contemporary romance that would appeal to readers of both Erotic Romance and New Adult Romance. The book is part of a series, and reading all three books certainly gives a more complete picture, but each book can be read as a stand alone novel.

A Little Faith

A Little Faith

I had no idea a carefree island vacation would tear my life apart.But now it's time to put my walls up, make them impenetrable.It's the only way to survive.~FaithSix Years Later…Harley, the protector. Retro, the straight shooter. Keanu, the funny bone. Levi, the model. And Text, who can't seem to find himself.All their lives were permanently altered by one event.With a pact made, these five best friends need something from Faith.Is she ready now to give them what they have been waiting for?Join Faith as she goes on an emotional and heartwarming discovery where all may not be what it seems.But with every ending, comes a new beginning, a second chance.You just gotta have A Little Faith...Welcome to Ocean Beach.“You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.”~ Bob MarleyReader Note: This is a mature aged new adult/adult contemporary romance with a difference. This novel does not contain abusive parents, on the contrary. There is no mean girl, no rape or abuse or cheating. There is however a brotherhood of guys who will make you feel a whole range of emotions.This novel does contain sexual content for the mature 18+ reader.What I will tell you is this is a five book series with 2 novella's also added to it. My style is different, ARC readers are picking up on it, I am not just having boy meets girl in each book and HEA. This is a series where all characters are strongly involved in each installment and not everything ends after each book. I have my reasons and the more installments you read the more you will catch on to what I am doing. I am trying for an original approach with a difference. I hope I succeed. SO I do warn you my endings are very thought out and very deliberate and I promise to have the next installment within a few months. I am a third the way through Hope Is Lost as I type this. The cliffhanger isn't for the gasp factor or to throw the Kindle , it is for a reason which will become clearer as more installments are read. Please forgive me for them.The blurb is also set out the way it is because I didn't want to spoil anything for readers as there are twists in the plot. I was itching to say more, but I held back.